Абитуриенту Контакты Сведения об образовательной организации Мобильная версия

МосГУ – «ТЕРРИТОРИЯ КУЛЬТУРЫ МИРА»


Unesco international institute

Moscow University for the Humanities has a unique international Institute "Youth for a culture of peace and democracy". The Institute was established on the 11th of February in 1997 on the initiative of the rector of Moscow University for the Humanities (at that Time the Institute of Youth) I. M. Ilyinsky and Director General of UNESCO Federico Mayor (held the post from 15.11.1987 to 15.11.1999).

The international Institute "Youth for a culture of peace and democracy" operates within the framework of the "Culture of peace in Russia" programme and works under the patronage of the Commission of the Russian Federation for UNESCO and the UNESCO Moscow office.


Goals of International Institute «Youth for a culture of peace and democracy»

  • Promote the idea of a culture of peace and democracy in Russia
  • Introduce the younger generation to the global problems of humanity
  • Help young people acquire the skills of non-violent conflict resolution, reconciliation of individual and collective values
  • Develop in younger generation such qualities as tolerance and respect for people regardless of skin color, gender, nationality, religion and culture
  • Realize the right of young people to freedom of expression, belief, cultural diversity and freedom to receive information
  • Form the ideals of a culture of peace and universal values among the younger generation, instill a sense of solidarity and justice at the national and international level
  • Help younger generation play a more active role in society by supporting social initiatives, actions and projects
  • Promote greater cooperation between youth unions, organizations and groups to achieve mutual understanding.


On the 5th of May in 1999 Moscow University for the Humanities was declared a "Territory of culture of peace" in a special statement by the Director-General of UNESCO, F. Major and mayor of Moscow Yu. Luzhkov.

The territory of the culture of peace is people with common goals and objectives, similar worldview and values in the implementation of the ideas of the culture of peace. To promote a culture of peace in the life of the University norms and rules of everyday behavior, "the Code of Honor for Teachers and Employees of Moscow University for the Humanities, the Code of Honor for Students of the University" were developed.

The Territory of culture of peace hosts international and regional Russian conferences, symposiums, seminars; scientific, educational, and educational literature is published here.
Cooperation between various youth unions and groups is developing to expand youth exchanges in the field of education and culture.


Official Documents are:

Statement by Federico Mayor, Director-General of the United Nations educational, scientific and cultural Organization (UNESCO), and Yuri Luzhkov, Mayor of Moscow

Declaration on the proclamation of the territory of the Moscow University for the Humanities (in 1999 — The Institute of Youth) «Territory of culture of peace»


STATEMENT 
by Federico Mayor, Director-General of the United Nations educational, scientific and cultural Organization (UNESCO), and Yuri Luzhkov, Mayor of Moscow

We, the Director-General of the United Nations educational, scientific and cultural organization (UNESCO), Federico Mayor, and the Mayor of Moscow Yuri Luzhkov commend, applaud and support the proclamation of the Institute of Youth (Moscow) "Territory of culture of peace" - the first in Russia and on our Planet.

The readiness expressed by students, teachers and staff of the Institute of Youth to follow the principles of a culture of peace, non-violence and dialogue in their daily life, communication, work and study fully corresponds to the ideas of the UN General Assembly, which declared 2000 the "International year for the culture of peace", the calls of the "Manifesto 2000" and the Moscow Declaration "For a culture of peace and dialogue among civilizations".

With the proclamation of the first "Territory of the culture of peace", this great idea gets a specific geographical dimension, begins to be established as a way of life for a specific community of people who are ready to serve the preservation of the planet Earth and save human civilization from destruction in the chaos and fire of war.

We believe that this initiative of the Institute of Youth will be supported and spread in Russia and other countries of the world, and will help pass on to young people and future generations such moral values that will inspire them to create a new world based on freedom and democracy, justice and solidarity, dignity, harmony and prosperity.

The mayor of the city of Moscow
Yuri Luzhkov,
the General Director of UNESCO 
Federico Major
May 15, 1999 
Russia 
Moscow



Declaration on the proclamation of the territory of the Moscow University for the Humanities (in 1999 — The Institute of Youth) "Territory of culture of peace»

Adopted on the 15th of May in 1999 at the General meeting of students, teachers and staff of the youth Institute and the international Institute "Youth for a culture of peace and democracy" in the presence of the Director-General of the United Nations educational, scientific and cultural Organization (UNESCO) F. Major and the Mayor of Moscow Yu.Luzhkov.


General meeting of students, teachers and staff of the Institute of Youth and the UNESCO International Institute "Youth for a culture of peace and democracy", held on the 15th of May in 1999 within the framework of the International forum of mayors and cultural and scientific figures "For a culture of peace and dialogue among civilizations in the third Millennium" in Moscow in the presence of the Director General of the United Nations educational, scientific and cultural Organization (UNESCO) F. Major and the Mayor of Moscow Yu. m. Luzhkov, prominent figures of world science and culture, youth leaders of Russia and other countries of the world;

Bearing in mind the will of the peoples who solemnly declared in the UN Charter their intention to "save future generations from the scourge of war" and to protect the values and principles set forth in the universal Declaration of human rights and other instruments of international law;

Taking into account the provisions of the special Resolution of the UN General Assembly proclaiming 2000 the "International year for the culture of peace", the "Declaration on the responsibility of present generations to future generations", adopted by the UNESCO General conference on the 12th of November in 1997, supporting the ideas of the "Manifesto 2000 for a culture of peace and non-violence", presented to the public by the Director General of UNESCO, F. Major and a group of Nobel peace prize laureates in April 1999;

Endorsing the ideas put forward at the International mayors ' Forum (13-16 May 1999, Moscow) in the Declaration "For a culture of peace and dialogue among civilizations", ensuring that education at the Institute of youth meet the requirements of UNESCO for education in the XXI century and the main of these requirements – "learning to live together", In accordance with the Constitution of the Russian Federation, the legislation of the Russian Federation and Moscow city,


Today, on the fifteenth of Min ay 1999 we solemnly proclaim the territory of the Institute of Youth "Territory of culture of peace"

"Territory of culture of peace" is a geographical area (institution, district, city, country) where most people living and/or working here profess the idea and principles of a culture of peace as the new conceptual core of the worldview and philosophy of human development in the coming twenty-first century, follows these principles in their daily lives and activities educating them and spreading among others. 

Declaring its territory "the Territory of the culture of peace", the Institute of Youth aims at: 


  • Internal goal: to build the training and education of students, the lives of all employees, consistent with the "General principles of life at the Institute of Youth", "the Code of Honor for teachers and employees of the Institute of Youth" and "Code of honor for students of the Institute of Youth," which together are designed to develop, in particular, such qualities as respect for life and the dignity of each person; the ability to value freedom and the skills for the peaceful solution of the problems; the ability to non-violent resolution of conflicts through education of the senses, justice, solidarity, tolerance, compassion, sympathy, empathy; ability to reconcile individual and collective values and interests, to make informed choices based on realities not only today, but also predict future consequences from current actions; understanding of the need for rational use; respect for cultural diversity and heritage of each people; the desire to protect the environment, and the like.

  • External goal: to spread the idea and principles of a Culture of peace in Russia and foreign countries through research, development of international educational and informational programmes aimed at forming the ideals of a Culture of peace among the younger generation, understanding the commonality of global problems of humanity, the desire to build a new humane world without violence, to hold international, regional, all-Russian conferences, symposiums, seminars, to publish scientific, educational and educational literature; study, generalize and disseminate the best practices in implementing the principles of Manifesto 2000 in Russia and abroad. Students, teachers and staff of the Institute of Youth urge all those who are alien to the ideology of Evil and the" culture " of war, who value the ideas of Good, Beauty and Justice, who believe in the fruitfulness of the idea of a Culture of peace, to follow our example. Moving from school to school, from University to University, from house to house, from district to district, from city to city, from country to country, we must push war out of the human consciousness!

Как к нам добраться Абитуриенту Сведения об образовательной организации
МосГУ – «ТЕРРИТОРИЯ КУЛЬТУРЫ МИРА»

Международный институт ЮНЕСКО

В Московском гуманитарном университете действует уникальный Международный институт «Молодежь за культуру мира и демократии». Институт был создан 11 февраля 1997 года по инициативе ректора Московского гуманитарного университета (в то время Института молодежи) И.М. Ильинского и Генерального директора ЮНЕСКО Федерико Майора (занимал пост с 15.11.1987 по 15.11.1999).

Международный институт «Молодежь за культуру мира и демократии» действует в рамках программы «Культура мира в России» и работает под патронажем Комиссии Российской Федерации по делам ЮНЕСКО и Московского бюро ЮНЕСКО. 

Цели международного института «Молодежь за культуру мира и демократии»

5 мая 1999 года специальным заявлением Генерального директора ЮНЕСКО Ф. Майора и мэра г. Москвы Ю. Лужкова Московский гуманитарный университет был объявлен «Территорией культуры мира». 
Территория культуры мира – это люди с общими целями и задачами, схожим мировоззрением и ценностями в реализации идей культуры мира. Для внедрения идей культуры мира в жизнь университета были разработаны нормы и правила повседневного поведения, «Кодекс чести преподавателя и сотрудника Московского гуманитарного университета»«Кодекс чести студента Московского гуманитарного университета»
На «Территории культуры мира» проводятся международные, региональные российские конференции, симпозиумы, семинары, издается научная, учебно-методическая и просветительская литература. 
Развивается сотрудничество различных молодежных союзов и групп по расширению молодежных обменов в сфере образования и культуры.


Программные документы


ЗАЯВЛЕНИЕ 
Генерального директора Организации Объединенных Наций по вопросам образования, науки, культуры (ЮНЕСКО) Федерико Майора и Мэра г. Москвы Юрия Лужкова

Мы, Генеральный директор организации объединенных наций по вопросам образования, науки и культуры (ЮНЕСКО) Федерико Майор и Мэр Москвы Юрий Лужков высоко оцениваем, приветствуем и поддерживаем провозглашение территории Института молодежи (г. Москва) «Территорией культуры мира» - первой в России и на нашей Планете. 
Выраженная студентами, преподавателями и сотрудниками Института молодежи готовность следовать в своей повседневной жизни, общении и труде и учебе принципам культуры мира, ненасилия и диалога в полной мере отвечает идеям Генеральной Ассамблеи ООН, провозгласивший 2000 год «Международным годом культуры мира», призывам «Манифеста 2000» и Московской декларации «За культуру мира и диалог между цивилизациями». 
С провозглашением первой «Территории культуры мира» эта великая идея получает конкретное географическое измерение, начинает утверждаться как образ жизни конкретного сообщества людей, готовых послужить сохранению планеты Земля и спасению человеческой цивилизации от гибели в хаосе и огне войны. 
Мы верим в то, что это начинание Института молодежи будет поддержано и распространено в России и других странах мира, поможет передать молодым людям и будущим поколениям такие нравственные ценности, которые воодушевят их на создание нового мира, основанного на свободе и демократии, справедливости и солидарности, достоинстве, гармонии и процветании. 

Мэр города Москвы 
Юрий Лужков
Генеральный директор ЮНЕСКО 
Федерико Майор
15 мая 1999 года 
Россия 
Москва


Декларация о провозглашении территории Московского гуманитарного университета (в 1999 г. — Института молодежи) «Территорией культуры мира»

Принята 15 мая 1999 года на общем собрании студентов, преподавателей и сотрудников Института молодежи и Международного института «Молодежь за культуру мира и демократии» в присутствии Генерального директора Организации Объединенных Наций по вопросам образования, науки и культуры (ЮНЕСКО) Ф. Майора и Мэра г. Москвы Ю. Лужкова.

Общее собрание студентов, преподавателей и сотрудников Института молодежи и Международного института ЮНЕСКО «Молодежь за культуру мира и демократии», состоявшееся 15 мая 1999 года в рамках Международного форума мэров городов и деятелей культуры и науки «За культуру мира и диалог между цивилизациями в третьем тысячелетии» в г. Москве в присутствии Генерального директора Организации Объединенных Наций по вопросам образования, науки и культуры (ЮНЕСКО) Ф. Майора и Мэра Москвы Ю.М Лужкова, видных деятелей мировой науки и культуры, молодежных лидеров России и других стран мира, 
Помня о воле народов, торжественно провозгласивших в Уставе ООН намерение «спасти грядущие поколения от бича войны» и защитить ценности и принципы, изложенные во Всеобщей декларации прав человека и других документах международного права, 
Принимая во внимание положения специальной Резолюции Генеральной Ассамблеи ООН, провозгласившей 2000 год «Международным годом культуры мира», «Декларации об ответственности нынешних поколений перед грядущими поколениями», принятой Генеральной конференцией ЮНЕСКО 12 ноября 1997 года, Поддерживая идеи «Манифеста 2000 года за культуру мира и ненасилия», представленного общественности Генеральным директором ЮНЕСКО Ф. Майором и группой лауреатов Нобелевской премии мира в апреле 1999 года, 
Одобряя идеи, выдвинутые на Международном Форуме мэров городов (13-16 мая 1999 года, г. Москва) в Декларации «За культуру мира и диалог между цивилизациями», Заботясь о том, чтобы образование в Институте молодежи отвечало требованиям ЮНЕСКО к образованию XXI века и главному из этих требований – «учиться жить вместе», В соответствии с Конституцией Российской Федерации, законодательством РФ и города Москвы,

Сегодня, 
пятнадцатого мая 1999 года, торжественно провозглашает территорию Института молодежи «Территорией культуры мира»

«Территория культуры мира» – это географическое пространство (учреждение, район, город, страна), в котором большинство проживающих и/или работающих людей исповедуют идею и принципы Культуры мира как новое смысловое ядро миропонимания и философии развития человечества в наступающем XXI веке, следует этим принципам в своей повседневной жизни и деятельности, разъясняя их и распространяя среди окружающих. 

Объявляя свою территорию «Территорией культуры мира», Институт молодежи преследует: 
- Внутреннюю цель: строить обучение и воспитание студентов, жизнь всех сотрудников сообразно «Общим принципам жизни Института молодежи», «Кодексу чести преподавателя и сотрудника Института молодежи» и «Кодексу чести студента Института молодежи», которые в своей совокупности призваны развивать, в частности, такие качества личности, как уважение к жизни и достоинству каждого человека; способность ценить свободу и навыки мирного решения возникающих проблем; умение ненасильственного урегулирования конфликтов на основе воспитания чувств справедливости, солидарности, терпимости, сострадания отзывчивости, сопереживания; способности согласовывать индивидуальные и коллективные ценности и интересы, делать осознанный выбор на основе реалий не только сегодняшнего дня, но и прогнозирования будущего, последствий от нынешних действий; понимание необходимости разумного потребления; уважение культурного многообразия и наследия каждого народа; стремление охранять окружающую среду и тому подобное. 
- Внешнюю цель: распространять идею и принципы Культуры мира в России и зарубежных странах через проведение научных исследований, разработку международных образовательных и информационных программ, направленных на формирование у молодого поколения идеалов Культуры мира, понимание общности глобальных проблем человечества, желания строить новый гуманный мир без насилия, проводить международных, региональных, всероссийских конференций, симпозиумов, семинаров, издавать научной, учебно-методической и просветительской литературы; изучать, обобщать и распространять в России и за рубежом лучший опыт по претворению в жизнь принципов «Манифеста 2000». Студенты, преподаватели и сотрудники Института молодежи призывают всех, кому чужда идеология Зла и «культура» войны, кому дороги идеи Добра, Красоты и Справедливости, кто верит в плодотворность идеи Культуры мира, последовать нашему примеру. Двигаясь от школы к школе, от вуза к вузу, от дома к дому, от района к району, от города к городу, от страны к стране мы должны вытеснить войну из человеческого сознания!